About

The 2024 OEVA Board

The board was elected by the members at the February 2024 general meeting. We are responsible to the membership for setting the club priorities and direction, organizing events and activities, and for meeting the requirements of a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. You may email to the board members using their @oeva.org email addresses below.

Ron Jackson

Co-President
Pres@oeva.org

Web Administrator
Web@oeva.org

Most of my time is spent on the website, writing Announce@oeva.org emails, and OEVA printed materials. Tom and I are working together to take on the role of President.

I drive a Tesla Model 3 and Tesla Model Y.

Tom Ma

Co-President
President@oeva.org

Volunteer Coordinator
Volunteer@oeva.org

Volunteers are what make our major events happen, and I help coordinate our generous and knowledgeable volunteers. Ron and I are working together to take on the role of President.

I drive a Chevy Bolt.

Karl Boekelheide

Treasurer
Treasurer@oeva.org

I process memberships, keep track of club funds, and make regulatory filings.

I have driven over 200,000 miles in EVs starting with a 2011 Leaf. I drive a Tesla Model 3 and Tesla Model Y.

Bill Meyer

Secretary
Secretary@oeva.org

I maintain the club minutes and records, the club's odd-job bureaucrat. I stream our monthly General Meetings for members who can't attend in person.

I favor efficient transportation for the masses, so I'm all-in for BEV - awaiting something better.

I drive a lease-return 2015 Leaf and a 2023 Hyundai Ioniq 5.

Paul Burkey

Events Coordinator
Events@oeva.org

I coordinate our participation in community events, schedule volunteers, and normally participate at these events.

I have several early EV project cars: a 2000 Corbin Sparrow and two 1996 Ford Ranger electric pickup trucks that need batteries and other work.

Morris Green

President in 2023
Past-President@oeva.org

I strive to create a fun atmosphere where we can share our love for EVs with others and answer any questions about EVs that people have.  And it’s fun to get together and just talk, too!

Our family has a 2013 Leaf, a 2018 Tesla Model 3, and a 2020 Leaf. 

Rob Grove

Ask Program Coordinator
Ask@oeva.org

I am excited to be on the OEVA board to help drive EV adoption through education, regular meetings, and special events like the test drive events and other clean energy community events. I coordinate the Ask@oeva.org program.

We have 2 EV’s in our family, a 2022 Ford Lightning and a 2021 Polestar 2.

Chris Stonard

Hospitality Coordinator
Hospitality@oeva.org

My role is to enhance the hospitality of our events, making our meetings more fun and welcoming, and generally do my best to compensate for the excess of engineers on the OEVA board.

We drive a 2019 Audi e-tron.

2024 Special Projects

Here are some members who are doing special projects for the OEVA.

Sham Datta

Information Technologist
Tech@oeva.org

For my Intel Encore Fellowship I am supporting the new oeva.org website development and moving the OEVA's information technology to the Google Workspace for Nonprofits platform.

I drive a Toyota SUV which I converted to electric drive in 2015.

Patrick Connor

Media Manager
Media@oeva.org. 

I monitor the oeva.org's Google Analytics, and conduct advertising campaigns to drive traffic to the site through Google Adwords using ad credits donated to the OEVA each month by Google for our Google Workspace for Nonprofits account.

I drive a Tesla Model X.